Who Doesn't Have the Coronavirus?

As COVID-19, or Coronavirus, is continually spreading, the real question we need to be asking is, "What countries don't have the Coronavirus?" According to the CDC, most locations in the regions of Africa, Eastern Mediterranean, South-East Asia, Europe, Western Pacific, and the Americas have all reported confirmed cases of COVID-19. There is a full list of countries with confirmed cases at https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/cases-updates/world-map.html .

However, according to Newsweek.com, there still are a few countries and islands who have no reported or confirmed cases of COVID-19. They reported that Turkmenistan, Tajikistan, Yemen, South Sudan, Burundi, Zimbabwe, Lesotho, Malawi, Sierra Leone, Comoros, São Tomé and Príncipe, the Cook Islands, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, Palau, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tuvalu and Vanuatu currently do not have any confirmed cases of Coronavirus.

It has also been reported than many countries including Russia, North Korea, China, and Cuba have stepped up their assistance, financial aid, and lock-down concerning COVID-19--trying to prevent the further spread of the deadly disease. Although there are currently over 500,000 confirmed cases of COVID-19, many countries are implementing new strategies to contain the deadly disease. Furthermore, medical officials are currently working on vaccinations and potential preventative medicine against the Coronavirus.

Photo from https://www.ecdc.europa.eu/en/geographical-distribution-2019-ncov-cases

Research and information from https://www.newsweek.com/these-countries-still-no-coronavirus-cases-1494738 & https://www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/2019-ncov/cases-updates/world-map.html

Optimize Your Blog Experience 


Tocsin Magazine

© 2011 BY Shanique Byrd